Bucket List #2

Last week, I wrote a post about my bucket list, saying how I will be sharing 20 items from my 100 item list every week, looking back on why they are on there, and if I have managed to complete any of them. So, here is the 2nd part. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I have enjoyed looking over it and writing about it.

  1. Visit New York – I don’t know anyone who doesn’t want to
  2. Go up to the top of the Shard – ever since it was built, I have wanted to go up it. I know I’m not one for heights, but after the scary climb up, I do know how to appreciate a view
  3. Go on the Emirates Cable Car after dark – The Emirates Cable Car, for those who don’t live in London, was built a few years ago and is part of the public transport. It is a way of getting from one side of the River Thames to the other, by paying about £3 or £4 (pricey, I know). But the view, especially at night, of Canary Wharf and the O2 is amazing, and definitely worth it for the price of a journey.
  4. Collect ALL of SHINee’s Albums – At one point in my life, this actually did seem like it would happen. Until about 2 years ago, I had collected each and every one of their albums, and I still have them. But as soon as they entered the Japanese market and started releasing Japanese versions of their Korean singles, I realised it wasn’t worth it.
  5. Study or work in either Japan or Korea – I originally was thinking of applying to study in Japan for higher education, however my parents suggested I consider such a big lifestyle change after I’d settled down a bit. It would still be nice to go there, and I know of a fantastic teaching scheme that runs in Japan too, which I might consider trying.
  6. Run my own fansite for a celebrity – I started up the first UK Fanpage for EXO and I am proud of that. However, after getting to uni, and after my colleagues had lost interest too, the site just didn’t take off any more.
  7. Have my first ‘proper’ kiss – I had my first kiss when I was 11. It was a dare. And thinking back, it didn’t feel right and I wish I hadn’t done it. But the first time I kissed someone that I liked a lot, and ended up seeing, was August 2012.
  8. See the wonders of the world
  9. Go to a K-pop Concert  – I wrote in a post a week or so ago, that I am a huge fan of K-Pop, so that is where this came from. I got to go to my first K-Pop concert when MBC (who are a TV Station in Korea) decided to hold a K-Pop festival here in London a few years ago.
  10. Visit Monaco, and walk the track – I’ve been a fan of Formula 1 since I was about 8 or 9, and have followed the sport passionately since. I think it’s every fans dream to visit Monaco, see the grand prix and walk that famous and historic track.
  11. Visit France – I’m not sure why, but I have always wanted to visit France. I got the opportunity to in May 2010, and also again in August 2013 and July 2014, and it’s become one of my favourite places, and Paris is one of my favourite cities.
  12. Climb the Eiffel Tower  – This was absolutely petrifying (although my Dad found it very amusing), and the climb up in the lift just left me shaking. However, the view at the top was amazing, and so breathtaking that I would gladly go through the torturous climb again for it.
  13. Visit Dubai  – My visit to Dubai was very shortlived as it was our stopover when travelling back from India. We spent about half a day there, but that time flew by in the mall and I really want to go again and take a look at the rest of the place.
  14. Go on a tour of CERN, Geneva – I have been really interested in particle physics and quantum physics since high school, and if I can honest, I want to be studying that more than I do engineering. I was able to go to Geneva a few years back but never got to see CERN, which left me feeling so disappointment. Hopefully, one day soon.
  15. Go up into the mountains – The Swiss Alps, 2012, when me and my cousin decided we wanted to go with a tour group up into the Swiss mountains during our holiday to Zurich to visit our uncle. It blew me away. The view you get from the top, the train ride, and having lunch overlooking an amazing scenery. It was amazing and I want to go there again in the winter.
  16. Take my parents on a vacation – It’s always felt like my parents have always lived a stressful life; they’re always in the middle of one problem, and then another, and trying to handle work and living off their low wages. I want to be able to give them that well deserved break that they need, once they’ve stop working.
  17. Go on a vacation with my closest friends – In the Summer of 2014, I was (finally) able to complete this when I went to Barcelona, Spain, with a few of my close friends, for 5 days. It was a short holiday, but it was so much fun and I’m glad I was able to share that experience with those girls.
  18. Take a stroll on the beach at night – My grandma lives in India, so we have visited her a good few times. And each time we’ve been, we always end up going to one beach or another after dark, and just relaxing. The night air is so refreshing and calm and peaceful, and they are always great places for stargazing.
  19. Buy my own house or apartment – One day, when I have a secure job and salary
  20. Perform in a concert – despite having slight stage fright, I still would like to perform in a concert. I’m taken part jn numerous concerts and shows since high school, I want to be able take part in one that is on a scale I’ve never experienced before.
Leave a Reply

