Socially Awkward Mushroom

header

Last night, I updated the logo of my blog, which had been the image above for over 2 years, since I started this blog back in January of 2014.

With a new logo for my blog page, I thought I would reintroduce myself (or properly introduce myself because I don’t think I ever have) and introduce this blog.

So hi everyone!

Welcome to 2truemushroom. I am currently a 21 year old Mechatronics (Mechanical Engineering) student at the University of Southampton, heading into my final year of the Masters degree. My friends call me by a number of names, but I decided to use my nickname Mushroom for this blog.

This nickname is one that was given to me during high school, because the shape of my hair used to resemble a mushroom (exhibit A). It has stuck ever since.

IMG_3263

Exhibit A (Dec 2012)

I find myself to be socially awkward, hence the name of this blog post. The little mushroom is a doodle I came up with, and decided to use it as the new logo for my blog. I am thinking of creating small doodle series featuring the mascot, but I will post an update about this if I get round to doing this.

I have a passion for dance, especially street dance. I write about my dance related experiences under my dance blogs. I started dancing properly about 3 years ago, when I started university, and my love for it and opportunities regarding it have grown since.

1796917_542478595866144_544812131_o

In this blog, I also write about day-to-day happenings, adventures, thoughts and feelings. I recently started a ‘Daily Shorts’, where I try to post a short blog every day about a random topic or thought that has emerged during my day.

I’ve been trying to get into the habit of posting these every day, among other posts, so please do look forward to them and I hope you will enjoy reading them!

2 thoughts on “Socially Awkward Mushroom

Leave a Reply

