Daily Shorts – Choreo Trouble

In light of recent events, I have been trying to choreograph a new routine to keep myself distracted. But I have been stumped for ideas.

I tried choreography to a song I had had in mind for a few weeks now, White Noise by EXO from their new album EX’ACT. I had bits of this sorted, but so many gaps in between the places where I had ideas. I, then, attempted another song from the same album, They Never Know. And again, I had the same problem. I just wasn’t getting the right feel for the song.

Finally turned to a completely different song, with the mindset of going for a different approach to the choreography style. This was Sex 101 by Jay Sean.

But again, same issue. It’s the same feeling of having writer’s block. Just no ideas are coming to mind.

If anyone has any ideas of good songs I should try and choreograph to, please do let me know. I’m all ears.

I’ll keep this blog updated with my choreography ideas, when I get them. Hopefully I can bring out a new video before the end of the summer break.

Leave a Reply

