Daily Shorts – Star

Whenever I head off to bed for the night, I like to leave my curtains open a bit so I can look out at the sky as I sleep. In my new house in Southampton, I rearranged my room so that my bed was by the window, but all I see out of it are the trees in the back garden. I came back home to London a few days ago, and I get a decent view of the sky from my bed.

Last night, for the first time since I came back, the sky was fairly clear and light pollution was minimal, and I was able to spot a single star through the window as I was laying in my bed.

I could see it twinkling up in the night sky. It was so mesmerising.

And watching the star, I fell into a deep sleep.

One thought on “Daily Shorts – Star

  1. Sanjay M Bhaskar says:

    Looking at night sky is one of my pleasure too.. Sometimes it helps me realise me and my problems are so small and negligible in this vast universe…

    Like

Leave a Reply

