Life Blog – Questions

I used to do these sort of survey-type posts on my old tumblr blog (little-kpopoholic-runaa.tumblr.com), but it’s been a while and I thought I would do one which explains a little bit about me.

  1. Put your music player of choice on shuffle and list the first 10 songs – I Think You Know (MBLAQ), Hey Girl (Andup), Kill Em With Kindess (Selena  Gomez), Comfortable Relationship (Standing Egg), Piya Aaya Na (K.K. & Tulsi Kumar), Beauty and a Beat Acoustic (Justin Bieber), Hello (SHINee), U & I (Jonghyun), Scar (SHINee), Star Girl (McFly)
  2. If you could spend a week anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? Would you take anyone with you? – Seoul, Korea. I have always wanted to travel, and potentially work there, so spending a week there would be great. I would take my best friends with me 🙂
  3. What is your preferred writing implement? (eg. Blue pen, pencil, green pen) – Black pen with a nib smaller than 0.5mm. My current favourite is the 0.4mm erasable pen my Muji.
  4. Favourite month and why? – June, because of my birthday.
  5. Do you have connections to any celebrities (even minor)? List them. – My cousin is a small screen actor in India. That’s about it.
  6. Name 3 items you could pick up from where you are. – Headphones, phone, Xbox games.
  7. What brand logo is closest to you currently? – Physically close, wouuld have to be Sony on my headphones. But if in terms of brand logo I’m fond of at the moment, I don’t think I have one.
  8. Do you ever play board games or other non-computer games? Got any favourites? – I love playing board games. My favourites are Jungle Speed, Trivial Pursuit and Cranium.
  9. A musical artist you love that isn’t well known – Standing Egg, an indie band from Korea
  10. A musical artist you love that is well known – Selena Gomez
  11. What is your desktop background currently? – Kai from EXO
  12. Last person you talked to, and through what you talked to them – My best friend Mark, and through Whatsapp.
  13. First colour name you can think of that isn’t in the rainbow  – Brown
  14. What timekeeping devices are in the room you are currently in? – A clock and a phone.
  15. What kind of headphones do you use? – Over-ear Sony MDR-XB600, but I carry around a pair of samsung In-ear headphones as well.
  16. What musical artists have you seen perform live? – One OK Rock, EXO, SHINee, 4Minute
  17. Does virginity matter to you? – Not particularly, but I’m not a fan of casual sex.
  18. What gaming consoles do you or your family own? – I own an Xbox 360, a 1st generation Nintendo DS Lite in Pink and an old N64 that doesn’t work.
  19. What pets do you have? What are their names? – No pets at the moment.
  20. What’s the best job you’ve ever had? – I’ve only really had one proper job so far, which was being a TA at a Kumon Center. That was an enjoyable experience.
  21. What’s the worst job you’ve ever had? – again, only really had one proper job.
  22. What magazines do you read, if any? – Occasionally, the New Scientist.
  23. Inspiration behind your URL? – My nickname has been Mushroom since high school, and I wanted my blog to be open and honest, hence a friend helped me pick the name 2truemushroom.
  24. Inspiration behind your blog title? – See above
  25. Favourite item of clothing? – Currently, my dance squad hoodie, a dreamcatcher top my best friend bought for me and my EXO hoodie.
  26. Are you friends with any exes? – Yes, 2.
  27. Name at least one book you loved as a child. – Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver
  28. What’s your native language? If that language has distinct regional variations, which variation? (eg. AU English, US English) – Sri Lankan Tamil.
  29. What email service do you use? – Primarily outlook, as both my personal and university accounts are on there. But I have a gmail account as well, which I only use for google related things such as YouTube.
  30. Is there anything hanging on the walls of the room you are currently in? – A clock and a hand fan.
  31. What’s your favourite number, and why? – 3. I’m not entirely sure why it is but it had been for a while. I am also very fond of my birth date, the number 12.
  32. Earliest moment in your life you can remember? – Being thrown into a deep pool by my swimming instructor, with arm bands on of course. I think it scared me so much that I remember it til this day. I must have been about 3 years old.
  33. What did you have for dinner yesterday? – Egg fried rice.
  34. How often do you brush your teeth? – Usually twice a day, occasionally more.
  35. What’s your favourite candy/chocolate? – Strawberry Fizzy Laces/Ferrero Rochers
  36. Have you had other blogs on WordPress? Do you have any other blogs currently? – Nope, this is first and only blog on here.
  37. If you were suddenly really hungry, what would you choose to eat? – Sometimes fruit, sometimes ramen.
  38. What fandoms would you consider yourself a part of? – Sherlock, Doctor Who, PLL, Lewis Hamilton, SHINee (SHINee World) and EXO (EXO-L)
  39. If you could study anything, what would it be? – Dance
  40. Do you use anything on your lips? (eg. Chapstick, gloss, balm, lipstick) – Burts Bees Lipbalm and Body Shop Lip tint.
  41. How would you describe your sense of humour? – Unique but easily amused.
  42. What things annoy you more than anything else? – Bad manners, spiders
  43. What kind of position are you in at the moment? – I’m sat on a chair, at my desk.. if that’s what you mean? If not, I’m currently a student.
  44. Do you wear much jewellery? – Not a lot. Only really wear jewellery if it’s an occasion/heading out somewhere nice.
  45. Who is the leader of your country, currently? Any other levels of government with leaders? (State, region, province, county, district, municipality, etc) – PM Theresa May.
  46. Last 3 blogs on your reader, not including any of your own – Carefree by The Daily Post and two blogs by Cristian Mihai.
  47. What do you carry your money in? – A long purse.
  48. Do you enjoy driving? Why or why not? – Yes but I don’t drive at the moment, though I hold a full UK licence. I think I like it because I just love cars in general.
  49. Longest drive you have ever been on? – Coach journey from Barcelona to Paris.
  50. Furthest away from home you have ever been? – A few months, at my term time address at university.
  51. How many times have you moved house? – Twice.
  52. What is on the floor of the room you’re currently in, not including furniture? – A suitcase and a lamp.
  53. How many devices do you own which can access the internet? – 6
  54. Is there is anything that is guaranteed to always make you happy? – Food and bubble tea, and one particular ‘Yo mama’ joke.
  55. Is there anything that always makes you sad? – There are a lot of these.
  56. What programs do you currently have open? – Chrome and Sticky Note.
  57. What do you associate the colour red with? – Blood.
  58. Last strong smell you can remember smelling? – Raw fish.
  59. Last healthy thing you ate? – Passion fruit.
  60. Do you drink tea or coffee, and how much per day? – Yes, I drink both. How often depends on my mood and season. Usually only have 1 coffee a day, if any, and it’s always a mocha. Tea wise, I can have anything from 1 to 4 cups a day, and from black teas or green, and iced teas.
  61. What do you associate the colour blue with? – The sky.
  62. How long is the closest ruler you can find? – 30cm.
  63. What colour pants/skirt/etc are you currently wearing? – Black.
  64. When was the last time you drank water? – This is pretty bad but last night.
  65. How often do you clear your browser history? – I don’t think I ever have
  66. Do you believe nude photos can be artistic, rather than erotic? – I’m not sure.
  67. Ever written fanfiction for anything? – I have tried but never have gotten far. I’m not great at writing fiction.
  68. Last formal event you attended – My best friend’s graduation ceremony 2 days ago.
  69. If you had to move your birthday to another date, which one would you choose and why? – I don’t think I would want to. I like the date I have.
  70. Would you prefer to be at a beach or in the countryside? – Beach
  71. Roughly how many people live in your town? – a few tens of thousands.
  72. Do you know anyone with the same birthday as you? – Yes, 3 others.
  73. Favourite place to shop? Can be a certain store or a place where there are multiple stores – New look, Miss Selfridge, Decathlon (for dance wear).
  74. Do you have a smartphone? What kind? If you don’t, do you want one? – Yes I own a Samsung Galaxy Note 4.
  75. What is your least favourite colour, and why? – Green, and I don’t really have a valid reason. I’ve just never been a fan of the colour.
  76. How do you spell grey/gray? – Grey.
  77. What difference is there between how many followers you have, and the number of blogs you follow? – I have 56 more followers than blogs I follow.
  78. How many posts do you have? – 112 published posts, excluding this one.
  79. How many posts have you liked? – About 70
  80. Do you post mainly reblogs, or your own content? – My own content
  81. Do you track any tags? – Not at the moment.
  82. What time is it currently? – 13:59
  83. Is there anything you should be doing right now? – Revising
Leave a Reply

