Daily Shorts – Citrus-y Delight

I’ve come down with a horrible cold this morning, and have honestly been feeling absolutely tired and miserable. I feel exhausted after a few minutes of any sort of work, and it’s getting frustrating.

I had a sore throat the last couple of days, probably because of the drastic changes in weather. It went from being very hot (30C+) to cold and raining in the space of a few days (thanks Great Britain). I should have seen the cold comingย but I thought I was recovering from my sore throat and cough, not getting worse.

But there is one thing I binge eat whenever I catch a cold – oranges. Well, nice sour clementines to be precise. I feel so refreshed and alive after having just one, that I buy bags and bags of it and eat until I recover. It’s never a good idea to have too much of one thing, but it helps?

Leave a Reply

