Daily Shorts – Learning

In yesterday’s daily short, I mentioned that I had been doing a little drawing, and wanted to start painting again. Well, I actually went out and bought some watercolour paints and a sketch pad and started painting. I painted a fairy-tale type landscape and recreated the manga eyes I drew using the paints as well. I did make some mistakes as I was painting; I’m not that familiar with watercolours. However, Β I am slowly learning how to manipulate the paints to achieve the look I want.

It has honestly helped me focus my energy, and to block out any negative thoughts I have for that small moment of time. A friend of mine has been spending her time this summer designing and creating some traditional dance wear. After seeing how she was utilising her creativity, it really made me want to start doing something to do with drawing or designing as well. Honestly, I think I made a good decision by picking this up.

 

Leave a Reply

