Daily Shorts – Is it real?

At 4am this morning, I found myself waking up from a dream. A dream that left me confused about my feelings and thoughts; left me wishing I hadn’t woken up. It felt so real – I know everyone who in the dream in real life – that I felt disappointed the moment I awoke. But I was, and still am, confused as to why.

The scenario would never play out in real life, and it’s something I can’t and shouldn’t want. So I’m not sure why I am feeling this way.

This isn’t the first time I’ve had such a dream, but this was the first I felt so reluctant to wake up from it. But the feelings it stirred up left me unable to sleep for the rest of the morning.

I don’t know if I’m just clinging onto any source of happiness I can find, which is being exaggerated in my mind as I sleep. Something of the sort?

I don’t want it to linger, let’s see it if disappears.

Leave a Reply

