Daily Shorts – Realisation

For the first time in a long while, I had the chance to walk around London, in particular the Southbank area. Starting the day off in a bad mood, I realised how much I really needed that walk today. I realised why I love this city and why it holds a special place in my heart.

Walking, I felt calm, it was just me with my thoughts but, though my mood wasn’t great, I still felt at peace for some reason. I took in the sights around me, the hustle and bustle of the city, and I lost myself. Gave into the calming atmosphere created by the art installation shown above, by South Korean artist Kang Ik Joong, and found myself stepping away from reality.

I wish I could do that whenever I felt like it. I feel it could help my head.

Leave a Reply

