Daily Shorts – Moving On

I have been lying to myself for a while now. Whether it’s been for a few weeks, a few months, or even longer, I’m not entirely sure. But what I do know, is that something I believed wouldn’t be destructive to me, something I thought wouldn’t make much of a difference in the way I act, the way I see life, and to my personality, actually does play a huge role in my recent mindset.

I wish I had realised sooner, that I was being naive about the after effects of a ‘clean’ break up. I assumed things will be fine and dandy, when they were actually causing me a lot of distress without realising it.

But now I’ve come to understand that it is being destructive, and whose company I find joy in.

Leave a Reply

