Daily Shorts – Unsatisfied

There is a restaurant at my university called ‘The Bridge’ where they serve some pretty awesome food. It’s become one of my go-to study spots on campus for when the library is busy. Towards the end of the last academic year, they changed up their menu and removed one of my favourite dessert options. They had however added a new one, the Apple, Ginger and Pear Crumble.

I have honestly never tasted such a satisfying crumble in my life. The black berry sauce beautifully compliments the sweet crumble filling, and the ginger gives it a good kick.

So I hope you can sense my disappointment when I turned up to the Bridge to find that they had no crumble available.. 2 days in a row.

Not being able to satisfy my cravings really sucks.

Leave a Reply

