Daily Shorts – Clarity

It’s been a few days since I last wrote a daily short; I’m definitely slacking. I plan to get back on top of my blog posts this week, but a lot has been happening since the last time I posted, included a lot of thoughts.

I write this in a cafΓ©, being drawn into the mellow music, sipping on my much needed coffee and satisfying the hunger in my stomach. Yet my mind seems foggy, and I can’t really think straight. I guess you could say I’m confused, but it seems more like I’m unable to gather my thoughts and am being too anxious again. The carefree attitude that I had built up over the past few weeks has become clouded over.

Maybe I’m just tired, after what has been a long and both physically and mentallyΒ exhausting weekend. But I do feel as if there are a few things that need clearing up, and a few thoughts that need sorting out.

Leave a Reply

