Daily Shorts – Part 2

Can I just say, throwing up is one of the worst sensations in the world. I hate how it takes its toll on your whole body, and completely drains you. I’m the worst when it comes to recovering from it too. I don’t know what to ingest and recovery takes longer than necessary. For example, I had been feeling quite unwell and throwing up last night, had not had much to eat all day, and now am stuffing down some scones with jam and clotted cream. One scone in and my stomach is already disagreeing with this decision. But I needed a pick-me-up and wanted to satisfy my cravings.

On a side note, I’m thinking of writing a sequel to Saudade, the short story I had written not too long ago but am in no hurry to get this out soon so I will spend a while writing it.

Leave a Reply

