Daily Shorts – Void

Experienced an overwhelming sense of nostalgia today (it’s 2am here so I suppose yesterday). Although it brought a smile to my face for a short while, the more I explored, the more empty I started to feel. The emptier I felt, the less I could sleep, and the more I just wanted to be held and reminded of the present.

What I don’t understand is why I feel empty. The moments I looked back on were full of so much joy and happiness, some were my biggest achievements to date. Maybe that’s the reason why; the fact that I am not experiencing the same amount of joy and happiness as I did in those precious memories?

It’s strange.

Either my mind needs some rest, or my dragonfruit scented candle is getting to my head.

Leave a Reply

