Daily Shorts – A Mental Contest

This time tomorrow I would have entered a solo dance competition, which requires you to upload an entry video onto social media. The winner gets £1000 and gets to perform at an upcoming showcase.

The chance of me winning, or even being runner up, is next to nothing. However, I thought I would enter the competition anyway as it would be a first.

I finished my choreography today and after rewatching it, doubt started clouding my mind. For the first time in a long while, I started feeling extremely nervous about performing solo. I started doubting my abilities, and am still wondering whether I should do.

I thought I needed clarity from those who knew me best, but I guess this time I have to stand on my own two feet and soldier on.

For now, I will sleep on the issue, and see if I feel more motivated to film the final piece for submission tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

