Daily Shorts – Removal?

I’m feeling it again, that overwhelming social anxiety, the overthinking. Does my fear of people not liking me make me try too hard when I get to know them? But then again I don’t feel like I am, I am just trying to be myself..

Making new friends was never going to be easy, especially not with those who are quite the socialites. If anything, it does make me feel worse, because it plants ideas into my head about their opinion of me, and of their intentions behind befriending me.

Especially in recent days, I’ve been more cautious with who I should trust. The list is small, smaller than before.

Drunk me, on the other hand, apparently doesn’t understand this.

Leave a Reply

