Daily Shorts – Self-Care

My self-care is probably at its worst right now. I haven’t had a proper meal in days, and I haven’t actually done anything about it. My body doesn’t seem to be bothered by the lack of food (though it’s probably evident from the shaking in my hands and the weariness).

But there is so much that needs to be done, so many issues that need to be put to bed, and so many decisions that are bothering me. It does feel like there is no one to turn to at the moment, so I’m really trying to hold my own at the moment.

My anxiety attacks are more frequent but less anticipated these days. I had one in the middle of a dance class yesterday, completely out of the blue, and had to have a friend take me out of the room. When I came back, my shaking was still so prominent and I couldn’t dance. Fortunately, a new friend was more than happy to keep me distracted, and he suggested playing a random game to pass the time. (Plus his ridiculous dancing kept me amused for long enough)

I really need to start to figure things out before my next follow up appointment. The worst case scenario would be a further increase in my dose (I currently take half of the maximum dose, but double what I started on), but I would rather not.

One thought on “Daily Shorts – Self-Care

Leave a Reply

