Daily Shorts – I Overdid It

I told myself recently that I would start taking the final year of my degree seriously and dedicate myself to staying on top of deadlines.

Think I might have overdone that today, as I came to the library at 8pm and worked on a report until 11pm, headed out to club with my friends soon after, and came straight back to the library about an hour ago, at 4am.

My eyes are tired, and I find myself nodding off when reading through relevant material. But I still have another hour until the first bus of the day, and so I decided to write this and carry on fighting against my sleep. But hopefully I can make some sort of progress with my essay in the next hour as well.

Leave a Reply

