Daily Shorts – Tardy

I am getting quite tardy with posting. With endless deadlines and so many other things going on, finding time to write has been hard (let alone sleep or eat).

But this week was a good one, although I was convinced it would be terrible. There were plenty of stressful moments, especially regarding the dance competition I had entered. I made it into the next round of the competition, but I only have until Sunday to create the next routine which has to follow the concept of ‘Time’.

This literally drove me insane. I couldn’t find the right song until earlier today, and was stressing over the looming deadline before. But now that I have found the perfect song, I can get to work on the choreography and filming.

Despite all this, there is a reason why I can’t wipe this smile off my face. And the reason behind this smile is for me to know.

Leave a Reply

