Daily Shorts – More Than A Personal Attack

Never – NEVER – let anyone use your depression against you, no matter how much you care about them or how much you want to be there for them.

You can’t help someone ‘get better’ by making them feel horrible for having depression; where is the logic in that?!

Yes I spent most of last night crying, most of the morning wanting to die. But this person had no right to put me in such a position, be aware of what they had done, refuse to apologise and continue to put me in the wrong. NO.

They then had the nerve to act like everything was okay, and that I wasn’t absolutely broken? Makes me wonder why I rushed all the way last night to make sure he was okay. Instead of feeling welcomed, I was tormented.

Leave a Reply

