Daily Shorts – When Will It Pick Up?

The last few days have just been so mentally exhausting. Just when I thought things would pick up, they just seem to get worse and worse, I am losing the will to continue fighting through it more and more.

The amazing positivity I had a few weeks ago was merely my mind taking a break. It was the eye of the storm, just a moment of peace.

I’m currently in a state of mind where I’m finding it hard to live with myself. A state where more than one person has belittled me to the point where I have been putting down my worth like they did.

I came across this article, and it couldn’t describe my feelings right now any better.

I feel lonely. I feel used. I feel vulnerable.

Is everyone out to get me down?

Leave a Reply

