Daily Shorts – Hypocrisy

I just don’t understand it. I don’t understand how someone can do something to you, expect you to accept it, but throw a fit when you do it back to them. It doesn’t make any sense.

I mean, I’m no saint, I’m pretty sure I’ve been a hypocrite countless times too, but I don’t think I have ever reacted the way someone reacted today.

How can you mock so many aspects of someone’s life, even things they may be sensitive about, but then get incredibly upset at them when they do it back to you but over something quite logical? How can you then rope a friend into it to support you and just attackΒ or mock back as retaliation?

I don’t get it.

To be honest, I don’t get how I am even still friends with you.

Leave a Reply

