Daily Shorts – Immense Productivity

For the past couple of nights, I have been heading to the library to start revising for my exams. The first night, the library shut earlier than I had anticipated and my work flow was disrupted. However, yesterday, I went in at around 10pm aiming to study only for a few hours.

Incredibly (and unintentionally), I stayed the whole night and only left at 6am. I can’t remember the last time I had been so productive. I was in one of the study rooms on my own for majority of the time, yet didn’t procrastinate whatsoever. The only break I took lasted a maximum of 10 minutes, where I went down to the cafe area to have a packet of crisps, after which I came right back up and continued with my work.

I had completed reading and writing notes for 11 lectures last night, and that included doing some of my own research as well as the lecture slides consist of just pictures (thanks Sustainable Energy lecturers. Worst module I’ve ever had).

To say I was shocked at my own productivity would be an understatement, but I’m hoping to continue the streak today and finish the module and proceed to the next.

Leave a Reply

