Daily Shorts – 2 Weeks To Go

There are 2 weekends in between now and my dance squad’s first competition of this academic year, and I am scared.

This time last year, I did feel nervous, of course, but for a completely different reason. Last year, I felt nervous because it was my first ever competition season, and I wanted to do well. This year, I’m scared because we are underprepared compared to how the squad was this time last year.

On top of it, apparently I am going to be the flyer in a basket toss. I have acrophobia. This isn’t going to go well.

Leave a Reply

