Daily Shorts – Doomed

Since Friday (it being 11pm on Sunday right now), I have had at least 13 hours of dance, cumulatively 9- 10 hours of sleep and I am shattered. As much as I would like to blame an issue that cropped up yesterday on my fatigue, I think I was just being a bit stupid.

Be. Careful.‘, stressed a friend of mine – and quite rightly so. I wasn’t meant to get into this mess but it is done and I just need to make sure it doesn’t drift down the wrong path. Yes, I can just take myself out of the situation but I feel slightly conflicted; part of me knows hanging around isn’t a great idea, but the other part of me does like how it makes me feel. However, the more I think about it, the more I realise it has probably started going quite far down the wrong path. Yay to me for keeping it together.

It’s the whole situation of not being to have something you really want, and, to be honest, I’m not sure why I want it either – that just leaves me more confused.

Has anyone else felt this way?

Leave a Reply

