Daily Shorts – Bloom

I’ve grown closer to a lot of people recently – people I’d least expect to be good friends with. Just yesterday, I had a very nice conversation with a friend who is more like me than one would think. A few days before that, we spontaneously planned a sleepover at the end of this week.

I’ve had reasons to be upset and stressed out recently, but to have people to turn to who genuinely make me smile, or laugh – people I don’t really think would be that person – it makes life seem more worthwhile and stops me from being completely cynical.

I don’t know. I just felt like putting this down in words. I am happy, and I am happy that I am starting to figure out who to keep around me.

Leave a Reply

