Daily Shorts – SHOWTIME!

It’s finally showcase weekend and it couldn’t have started off any better! We have our first show tonight, and the other two shows tomorrow, but to kick it all of, we had our tech run yesterday evening.

The day started off so well, with someone unexpected but exciting news coming through in the afternoon (which I will post about if it all goes well) and the tech run, despite being messy at times, went smoothly and didn’t disrupt my mood in any way.

Even the problem person, I have mentioned recently, was present, but they had been so lovely to me yesterday, and I could interact with them with no feelings attached to my actions, and no hatred either; it all felt so great.

I can’t wait for the shows, and I am sat on cloud nine and feel like nothing can throw me off (not even my ridiculous quick changes). If you are around the Southampton area this weekend, I do highly recommend coming to watch the show – it is the biggest dance showcase by the university and possibly even in the city, and tickets are still available on the door.

Leave a Reply

