Daily Shorts – Recap

I mentioned in my last post that I had a dance showcase the week that just passed (followed by a crazy after party and after after party) and never got around to writing, but it was such a great experience that I would give anything to relive it.

3 showcases over the space of 2 days, with 7 dances in each was stressful at times, physically exhausting and chaotic but nothing else actually compares to it. I got to bond with so many people in the run up to the show and over the weekend; I was able to put my skills on display for my friends and family to see; I got to do my first ever freestyle – so many experiences that will never be the same once I leave university.

(I will be posting snippets of the dances on my instagram for anyone who wants to have an insight into what the showcase was like)

But the high just kept going, even after the epic party to celebrate the end of the show. I had an amazing evening yesterday which a lovely person, something that felt as if it could have been plucked out of a novel. My mood has stayed up since, despite there being things that have needed to be sorted or handled and could stress me out a little.

Things feel great, I feel happy and satisfied. Now, I just need to make sure I stay on top of work, deliver and graduate.

But hey, only 3 months right? How hard could it be?

Leave a Reply

