Daily Shorts – Pleasant Progress

I had an unexpected run in today, twice. But it was contrary to how I thought it would go, in a positive way. I thought I’d be left shaken, and was not prepared to face this situation but those feelings lasted all of a second and I settled down to being my usual self.

I don’t know if I was distracted by the fact that I had finished my massive group project a day before the deadline, and was so elated and couldn’t care for any other emotions. Or if I am genuinely more okay than I thought I was. I talked like I would to any of my friends, I felt like myself but I had anticipated feeling uncomfortable or anxious.

Regardless, this situation, plus the deadline and seeing the finish line, I can say I’m happy; I can see an end to this and an epic last term at university.

Leave a Reply

