Daily Shorts – Unmotivated

It’s been a week since my last blog, and I’d love to blame it on being busy or something similar, but I have honestly just been so unmotivated. A couple of weeks ago, my productivity was at an all time high; I was exceeding my daily goals and was on a roll.

That was until I hit one day of laziness. Well, it wasn’t lazy per say; I was itching to do some sort of work – anything at all – to the point where I asked my friends to even set me an essay to write on a topic of their choice. However, that didn’t happen and I didn’t do anything that day. Since then, I have had a friend come down for the weekend, and the productivity was zero over the weekend.

This is snowballed into the state I am in right now – zero productivity. As much as I hate this idea, I think I may need to go back to doing all night study sessions at the library or get on to campus early and stay in the library/study space until the evening until I retrieve that workaholic mindset I had a few weeks ago.

Hopefully, that will also mean I find more things to blog about and start to blog more frequently; but with exams coming up I don’t want to make any promises.

One thought on “Daily Shorts – Unmotivated

Leave a Reply

